Chichester’s FREE Christmas 2018 Park and Ride!

East Pallant House, 1 East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

Tel: 01243 521032     Email: roozeerally@chichester.gov.uk

Date of Release: 19 November 2018                        Ref:  3855

Chichester’s free Christmas park and ride returns

Christmas has come early for shoppers searching for those all-important gifts in Chichester. The free park and ride is back again this year, providing quick and easy transport for residents and visitors in the city centre to make Christmas shopping a breeze.

Date Time
Saturday 1 December 8.30am until 6pm
Sunday 2 December 9.30am until 5.30pm
Saturday 8 December 8.30am until 6pm
Sunday 9 December> 9.30am until 5.30pm
Saturday 15 December 8.30am until 6pm
Sunday 16 December 9.30am until 5.30pm
Wednesday 19 December 8.30am until 6pm
Thursday 20 December 8.30am until 6pm
Friday 21 December 8.30am until 6pm
Saturday 22 December 8.30am until 6pm
Sunday 23 December 9.30am until 5.30pm
Monday 24 December 8.30am until 6pm

Councillor Tony Dignum, Leader of Chichester District Council, says: “We’re delighted that the free Park and Ride service is returning for Christmas 2018. It has proved to be very popular in the past and we hope that this year will be no different.

“If you’ve used the service before you will know the benefits of parking at the Park and Ride facility at Chichester College and then continuing the rest of your journey into the city centre by public transport.

“Chichester is a popular shopping destination at Christmas so the Park and Ride service provides residents and visitors with a more convenient and less stressful alternative to using their car. With a dedicated bus every 15 minutes, shoppers and families can benefit from a quick and reliable journey avoiding congestion. An increase in visitors to the city centre also provides a welcome boost for traders in the run-up to Christmas.”

People can find more information and advice over the festive period at www.chichester.gov.uk/christmas

ENDS

For further information, please contact Rehannah Oozeerally, PR Assistant at Chichester District Council on 01243 521032

2019-01-31T14:41:17+01:00